House

I’ve been married for 9.5 years and in December we finally bought a house.  It’s strange and refreshing to know that we’ve finally put down some roots.

We spent our first 8 years in Hawaii enjoying the weather and some great experiences.  We always planned on moving back to the mainland so that we could buy a house and potentially start a family. 

I love owning a house.  Thankfully, we haven’t had any unexpected surprises come up.  I am enjoying decorating the way I want to and making small improvements.  There is so much freedom owning a place of our own after renting.  I’m finding that I’m also impatient.  I want things to be done now and don’t really want to wait to have money in order to make the changes we want.  Our house felt like “home” from the very beginning, and I want to keep adding touches of ourselves to it.

Today we’re going out to get some more things to make our house even more homey and inviting!

 

Image

6 thoughts on “House

  1. My question – Are you still in Hawaii or back on the mainland? I love the line – Our house felt like home from the beginning. Have fun today searching for things to make it yours.

  2. Tam says:

    Oh, wow! Glad you found your home back here. The more you put into it, the more and more it will be home. Tell us what you’re working on in your home and life.

Leave a Reply

