Day 1 of Break

Today was the first day of break, and I am happy to say that I took full advantage.

I slept in-ish, had donuts for breakfast and went to the mall for a little shopping with the hubby.  It was nice to know that we could leisurely walk around since we had no other commitments or things to do for the day.  I found a couple new shirts and so did he.  We took our time and enjoyed each others’ company.  When we got home, I was tired so we took a nap together.  It didn’t matter that we hadn’t done anything productive yet.

Tonight I made dinner- for the first time in who knows how long- and I’ve just finished doing a little bit of work.

It’s been so nice to relax and take it easy today.  I know that I have plenty to do today, but SO nice to know that I don’t have to be rushed about everything either.

Leave a Reply

