Naps

This morning I was in a funk- lots of things on my mind and way too much to do.  No matter what I did to get myself started, nothing worked.  Around noon, I finally decided to take a break.  I took a magazine and went to lay down.  I took a nap and woke up much more positive and energized.  I wish I had just given in earlier- I can’t imagine how much more I would have gotten done!  It’s so easy to forget that even though I have mountains of work to do, I need to take time for myself.  Once I do, everything seems to fall into place.  Thank goodness for naps!

Leave a Reply

