Overwhelmed

I think of myself as an organized person who is generally on top of things.  I’m definitely type A- I make lists, if something is on time it’s late, I don’t generally like clutter.

Now that I’m back in school full time I’m finding life more difficult to juggle.  I’m taking 2 courses this year- 6 credits, but am also working full time.  I’m sure it doesn’t help that I commute 40 minutes to and from work each day.

I think it’s the time of year, but I’m definitely feeling the work load.  I am working on a formal action research project for one class and implementing a self-driven teaching project for my other class.  The end of the third quarter is also coming up next week, so I’m also trying to assess all of my students and write up progress reports.

I am generally able to handle the work load, and don’t mind putting in a couple of long nights or working over the weekend, but lately the work never ends.  And now, as I look to the next few weeks, I see my work load getting bigger instead of smaller.

I’m trying to keep things in perspective, but it is difficult.  Trying to take deep breaths and take it one step at a time!

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed

  1. Oh my, you have a lot on your plate! You stressed me out just reading your slice. No wonder you are overwhelmed. I hope you can keep all your plates spinning. I’ll be thinking of you as I’m trying to keep mine going too. 🙂

  2. That’s quite a work load you are carrying. The 6 credits are a lot alone, but you’ve got so much going on. I am living until the end of the month, then I get a little breather. Hang on!

  3. Tam says:

    Like I commented on someone else’s post, a lot of slicers are experiencing being ill, tired, or just overwhelmed. It’s that time of year when everyone is trying to make it to spring break. You can make it. You’re certainly not alone.

Leave a Reply

