What Makes Me Smile

Things that Make My Heart Happy:

~My Hubby

~Wearing Slippahs

~Comfy Pants

~Yoga

~Reading

~My Family

~Calls and e-mails from Friends

~Rainbows

~The Ocean

~Sand between my Toes

~Surfing

~Sleeping in

~Cheesecake

~Read Alouds with My Students

~Pictures from Friends in Hawaii

~Hearing how previous students are doing

~Knowing my aunts are recovering from breast cancer

~Crossing off items on my to-do lists

~Buying new books

~Talking “shop” with friends

~Pedicures

~Scrapbooking

~Music

~Broadway

~NYC

~Snuggling under a blanket

~Joining the SOLS Challenge and finding something to write about each day so far!

3 thoughts on “What Makes Me Smile

  1. That’s a nice list. As I read the “sand beneath the toes” like, it brought me briefly to the beach in summer … before coming back to reality in New England at the end of winter.
    🙂
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

