Mornings

I am not a morning person.  If I could set my sleep schedule I would sleep in until 8 or 9 every day.  This is not as late as I used to think I would, but much better than my normal wake up time.

My husband and I carpool to work, since up until today we only had one car.  Since he is a high school teacher his classes start before mine, so I have to leave earlier than if I were driving myself to work.

We  currently live about 40 minutes away from where I teach, and my husband teaches 20 minutes past my school.  This means I end up at school at 7:00 when school doesn’t start until 8:20.  This isn’t so bad, except it means that we have to leave by 6:20am.

This is made worse by the fact that I must wake up by about 5:20.  The only reason I wake up in the morning is because of my ever patient husband.  He gently coaxes me out of bed, and reminds me that I have a limited time before we have to leave the house.  After about 10 minutes, I can generally get myself up.

We are planning to move closer to both our jobs in about a month, and I can’t wait!  I will probably be at work around the same time- I must admit I enjoy the quiet- but it will be nice to not have the 40 minute commute.  I know I will enjoy an extra half hour or so to sleep in =)

Leave a Reply

