Oil Change

It’s amazing to me how one thought can change everything.  This morning, while out running errands, my husband and I decided to go and get the oil changed.  We’re driving a ’99 Corolla and while it runs great, it burns oil.  In just over a month we drove 2700 miles and were out of oil- good thing we stopped today!

While we were waiting for the oil to be changed, I mentioned that maybe we should start looking into buying a second car.  We have talked about it plenty of times before, so this wasn’t a new idea.  We both feel our current car is running well, but I also don’t want to be caught in a situation where we don’t have a car because something needs to be fixed.

We came home and my husband started doing a little searching.  Next thing I know, he found a car he wants to check out.  He called to check out interest rates from one company, and then we were on our way to the bank, 10 minutes before it closed.  We went and saw the car and took it for a test drive.

We’re pretty much sold, and it’s the only car we’ve looked at.  We like it, and now just want an independent inspection.  The dealership actually let us take it over the weekend so we could have it looked at (I can’t believe they let us have it for the whole weekend!) and as long as things go well, we’ll be finalizing everything on Monday.

I sure didn’t think when I woke up this morning that I would be buying a car today!

3 thoughts on “Oil Change

Leave a Reply

